In today’s world, the great development that are happening in the field of information, technology and communication where new developments occur every day are being dragged the societies into a fierce competition and economic race.

The globalization of the world trade has expanded the scope and boundaries of this competition, and the number of participants in the race has increased steadily. Moreover, those who participate in this race are more qualified every day. Customers are now more conscious, more knowledgeable and customer expectations have reached the highest level. Now to meet client expectations is not only enough, but passing beyond client expectations is also a need. The developments have been made possible before the unthinkable by the increase of the pace of change, especially in the field of technology. It is very difficult for organizations not able to keep up with the change and pace of change. Businesses can only survive by providing goods or services that are consistent with customer needs and expectations in all sectors.

For this reason, it is an indispensable condition to implement the Quality Management System, which covers all phases from design stage to production, marketing and after sales services and targets continuous improvement. The ISO 9000 Quality System Standards have become the most popular and applicable international standards since its publication date (1987). The ISO 9000 Quality Management System Standards Series envisions how an effective management system can be set up, documented and maintained. The ISO 9000 Quality Standards Series is a set of standards published by the International Standards Organization (ISO) that guides organizations in the establishment and development of the Quality Management System to enhance customer satisfaction. ISO 9001 is the standard that defines and certifies the requirements to be applied during the establishment of the Quality Management System. However, there are guideline standards that the International Standards Organization (ISO) has published. ISO 9001 and guiding standards are called ISO 9000 series. The following ISO 9000 standard series has been developed for the creation and implementation of an effective Quality Management System of all types and sizes.

As a result;

  • It specifies minimum requirements for an effective quality management system.
  • The conditions are universal, the scale can be applied to every sector, regardless of the size.
  • It tells what to do, not how to do it.

What are the Benefits of ISO 9001 Quality Management System?

  • Deployed customer complaints that focus on customer relationships are reduced, customer satisfaction and loyalty are increased.
  • It keeps customer demands and expectations on the front panel, providing better product design.
  • Good design and planning reduce transaction costs.
  • Reduces the cost of poor quality caused by quality problems to a minimum.
  • Effective management is provided by better planning of activities and faster resolution of problems.
  • In this way, management, with all its dimensions, keeps its operation under more control and gives healthier decisions.
  • As all problems are systematically analyzed, there is a continuous improvement in the business.
  • Participation of employees in their activities is ensured, motivation and work excitement increase.
  • Continous improvisation and qualified personnel ratio is increased.
  • The systematic approach to the solutions of interdepartmental problems improves productivity.
  • The defined functioning between processes and functions provides a healthy flow of information within the organization.
  • The quality image of the establishment is strengthened and the confidence of the customers is increased.
  • By opening up to new markets, it increases the difference with the competitors.
  • It establishes a systematic and managerial infrastructure and enables us to move forward one step towards institutionalization.
  • Corporate identity brings stability.

CE Mark

It is a health and safety mark applied in the framework of the “New Approach” of the European Union in 1985 with the aim of providing free movement of goods. It is intended to use a uniform EU mark indicating compliance with EU directives instead of the different conformity markings used throughout the EU.

The CE Mark is a sign of conformity with the New Approach Directives of the European Union, which indicates that the product on which it is affixed is healthy and safe in terms of human, animal and environment. It is not possible for a product falling within the scope of one or more of the New Approach Directives, which currently is 25, to enter the EU market without carrying the CE Mark. To prove compliance with the New Approach Directives, manufacturers have a great deal of ability to manufacture in compliance with the harmonized standards for the directives. Must comply with the standards the assumption of proper production in the directive encourages the manufacturer to comply with the standards.

CE mark; is not a quality symbol but a sign that the product to which it is affixed is a sign that it meets all the requirements of the relevant directive and that it provides free movement of goods among the Member States of the European Union.

Privacy and Cookie Policy

We use cookies to collect information about how you use our website and to improve our customer experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more.

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly